Some dreams you want to remember.

I dreamt that we fell in love all over again
From scratch, from nothing, from almost.
I dreamt that it was all right,
That you made it different, and we made it good.

To have touched it again, to have felt it,
To have gotten it so right this time
And I am here, replaying it.
Over and over and over and over and over

And over
And I know one day I’ll lose it all at once;
Just all at once and all over again.
But for now, for this, for almost,
I will dream that we fell in love all over again.

Even though one day I’ll wake.

Leave a Reply

