Look At Me.

I can’t look at you.
Because every time I do it feels,
Like every part of me has been shattered.
Like every shattered piece was somehow whole.

I can’t look at you.
Because your eyes looked like they knew.
Like they knew every feeling I have ever felt.
Like they know exactly how helpless I was.

I can’t look at you
Because I am looking at you and I know.
I know you’re not looking at me the way I was looking at you.
I know.


But those eyes of yours are beautiful.
They are absolutely beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

