Calamity

All it takes is a sip
And I am lost,
The kind of lost that never wants to be found.

I feel it.
Buzzing through my head,
Slowing down my heart.

And then everything else stops.


 

IMG_0401.JPGI went to a bar and gave the bartender a theme, “love in old literature”. I was very pleased to be served with this. He said, “I believe love is sweet.. and sour.. and changes all the time. And in many portrayals of love in literature, great love came from great tragedies.” And so here it is, a drink he created and named “Calamity”. I guess it was suiting.

Leave a Reply

