230/365

There is something absolutely calming in standing in a glass box with sound-proof, transparent walls.

Its amazing because I’m standing inside and I am seeing how busy the streets are.
I cant hear them.
I can only imagine the sound of engines and car horns and the commotion of people.
But the stillness is so deafening, I think i forgot how.
It was, at that moment, the most beautiful thing for me because despite all the chaos, there is this calmness, this bigger peace that is overlooking it. I am overlooking it. This quiet box, overlooking the city.

I just feel that more often than not, my head seems to be in the inverse. That there is calmness outside of me and everything inside is burning and screaming. You can only imagine the serenity for me to see that for once, my head was empty. Like I could push everything out and they all obliged in silence.

Leave a Reply

