214/365

In all honesty, words have failed me. Every word ive ever written – where do they go, are they even still holding their significance? The truth is words lose meaning unless you’re shakespeare or ee cummings or earnest hemingway. They have failed in promising to put across the message that I felt every single word and that every syllable still resonates till today. Where the heck have my words led me. Sure, fall in love with my words, fall in love with the short-lived breath it holds, fall in love with my narratives and my subtle text. Can you fall in love with the dead weight of it too? Can you keep believing in words that dont move you even a bit. That it’s still breathing for someone else – for me. Where do i end up in this.  If words lose meaning. Dont i lose meaning too?

Leave a Reply

